Call me Bishmael…

4 May

There comes a time when one must take a step back and look where their life has taken them, and what the future holds. As approach 40 years on this great Earth, I look and see that my path must change. For the last 13 years I have been watching my place of employment go from a thriving entertainment venue, to a dying ghost town. And my wife and I decided that it was time to make some drastic changes. It is with a heavy heart, that I spend my last night here. I will greatly miss my work family, but not the job itself, and I think that speaks volumes. We are planning a couple of trips across this great country of ours before settling down and getting back to the daily grind. We have nothing lined up, and that is terrifying. But I am sure with God’s hand on us, we will persevere. We will be sharing our adventures here, as well as any other thoughts that should creep into the muddled mess, that is my brain.

Until next time, I remain,
Bishmael

One Response to “Call me Bishmael…”

  1. Carmex4theSoul May 4, 2013 at 1:00 am #

    I’m with you every step of the way. Fear and excitement, failure and success. Come what may, our greatest adventure starts today.

Leave a Reply

